mobile header en02


Certificates of competency would be issued to individuals and firms with the neccessary qualifications, experience, expertise, and knowledge in the relevant fields as required by the Act and regulations. The fields of competency recognised by the Department are as follows:

    a. Competent firms

  • Scaffolding operator training centre
  • Tower crane and hoisting machine installer/dismantler
  • Crane operator training centre
  • Scaffolding manufacturer
  • Safety and health officer training centre
  • Inspection authorities
  • Unfired pressure vessel and boiler manufacturer/repairer/installer
  • Stationary audiometric companies (clinic)
  • Gas contractor
  • Stationary audiometric companies (factory)
  • Elevator and escalator supplier/manufacturer
  • Laboratories
  • Hoisting machine manufacturer
  • Indoor air quality training centre

 Details about competent firms

 List of competent firms

      b. Competent persons

  • Competent Person on Major Hazards
  • Steam Engineer Grades 1 and 2
  • Internal Combustion Engine Engineer Grades 1and 2
  • Steam Engine Driver Grades 1 and 2
  • Internal Combustion Engine Driver Grades 1 and 2
  • Competent Person on Lifts
  • Safety and Health Officer
  • Passenger Hoisting Machine/Tower Crane Assembler
  • Scaffolding Installer/Dismantler
  • Crane Operator
  • Trainers of the Safety & Health Induction Courses for the Construction Sector
  • Noise Monitor
  • Occupational Health Doctor
  • Assessor
  • Hygiene Technicians I and II
  • Indoor Air Quality Assessor
  • Licenced Gas Tester

 Details about competent persons

 List of competent persons


Tags Cloud